Danger Mouse and Black Thought Announce New Album Cheat Codes, Share New Song: Listen – Jahanagahi

Danger Mouse and Black Thought Announce New Album Cheat Codes, Share New Song: Listen

Danger Mouse and Black Thought have announced a new collaborative LP, Cheat Codes, with its first single “No Gold Teeth.” The album is out August 12 via BMG. Check out the album art, full track list, and the music video for “No Gold Teeth” below. The new video was directed by Uncanny (aka the United Kingdom–based creative duo of George Muncey and Elliot Elder).

Cheat Codes follows Black Thought’s recent solo trilogy, Streams eitherF thought. It’s Danger Mouse’s first hip-hop album since 2005’s DangerDoom collaboration with MF Doom. The new record features Doom, as well as, A$AP Rocky, Run The Jewels, Michael Kiwanuka, Joey Bada$$, Russ, Raekwon, Conway the Machine, and others.

Earlier this year, A&E announced Black Thought, Questlove, and Mick Jagger would be producing a documentary series James Brown: Say It Loud. Black Thought also starred in and wrote the music and lyrics for a new musical called Black No More. Last year, he released a new audible memoir called 7 Yearstelling stories from his life and career in seven-year increments.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Danger Mouse & Black Thought: Cheat Codes

Danger Mouse & Black Thought: Cheat Codes

Cheat Codes:

01 Sometimes
02 Cheat Codes
03 The Darkest Part [ft. Raekwon and Kid Sister]
04 No Gold Teeth
05 [ft. Joey Bada$$, Russ and Dylan Cartlidge]
06 Belize [ft. MF Doom]
07 Aquamarine [t. Michael Kiwanuka]
08 Identical Deaths
09 Strangers [ft. A$AP Rocky and Run the Jewels]
10 Close to Famous
11 Saltwater [ft. Conway the Machine]
12 Voilas & Lupitas


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *